Beauty · makeup

Payday beauty haul

Hey guys :), sorry I haven’t posted in a while I’ve been busy revising and working lately :(, but I’m back now with a small makeup haul I’ve purchased in the last few weeks.

20130603-032532 PM.jpg

So the first product I’m going to talk about is my new mac matte lipstick in ‘Taupe’. I wanted a nude-everyday lipstick that came with little hassle and had good staying power. However I was a bit nervous with it being matte as I know that ruby woo is matte and I find it quite dry to wear all day. But overall I was very pleased as the colour is gorgeous, it stays put without the need of lip liner and also the matte consistency wasn’t as dry as the ruby woo so overall very impressed.

Rating: 8/10

20130603-033138 PM.jpg

20130603-033423 PM.jpg

The next product is Mac’s sheertone shimmer blush in ‘Sunbasque’. Again I wanted a blush for everyday so not too bright or sparkly. The reason why I love this colour is because of the pinky-peach colour which is so versatile and also the slight golden shimmer which is subtle enough for during the day and again had great staying power.

Rating: 7/10

20130603-033824 PM.jpg

Third product is the Laura Mercier mineral powder with SPF15 in pure honey. I’ve heard lots of good things about Laura Mercier’s primers and powders so I thought I’d try one for myself. Now for someone who is used to looking dewy and glowing it took a while to get used to looking matte, but with blusher and highlighter etc my complexion soon warmed. The powder felt very light on the skin and had good durability. My only disappointment is that it can sometimes look quite chalky, that’s my opinion anyway.

Rating: 6/10

20130603-034752 PM.jpg

My final product I’ve bought is the real techniques by Samantha Chapman blush brush. I’ve been after a good blusher brush for a while and after I lost mine at a friends I did a little research into real techniques after hearing positive comments from other bloggers. I’m very impressed with the style and appearance of the brush as well as the soft synthetic hairs. But I found as the brush is so big it takes a while to build up colour and would be more useful as a powder brush. However overall it’s not too bad if you want a subtle cheek colour.

Rating: 6/10

20130603-035317 PM.jpg

So that’s it for the past weeks beauty haul, I hope you’ve found it helpful, let me know what you think in the comments below! Hope to blog soon :).

LOVE xoxo

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

