Beauty · makeup

Estée Lauder Double Wear vs Double Wear Light

Hey guys,

So I received a few samples from Estée Lauder of the Double Wear and Double Wear Light foundation. After hearing a lot of good reviews I was excited to try it but thank god I didn’t buy either of them. In my personal opinion neither of the foundations did anything for me.

Double Wear

What they say: ‘this worry free, long-wearing foundation makeup stays fresh and looks natural through heat, humidity, nonstop activity. Feels lightweight and comfortable. Won’t come off on clothes’.

What I say: my experience was far from that. I felt that the foundation is extremely heavy compared to my mac studio sculpt. I don’t know if I had a poor colour match but the colour didn’t blend well and looked slightly grey on my forehead rather than glowing. I wouldn’t say it is comfortable or that it looks fresh all day close up. It is a very heavy foundation however saying this it gives you a flawless complexion from afar and in pictures.

Price: £27.50
Rating: 4/10

20130617-032633 PM.jpg

Double Wear Light

What they say: ’15-hour wear, light as air—long-wear makeup is now lightweight makeup. Fresh, natural, comfortable. Goes on sheer, leaves skin free to breathe all day. Controls oil’.

What I say: although a slight improvement on the Double Wear I still wasn’t that impressed. The foundation looked dewy at the start, with a natural finish. However through the day it became quite oily and almost sticky on my face which was very uncomfortable as if felt like it was blocking my pores and became heavier throughout the day. Preferred over the Double Wear.

Price: £27.50
Rating: 6/10

20130617-033552 PM.jpg

Don’t forget this is my opinion, you might have a different skin type and experience.
Those who have used it let me know what you think about it below:).

I hope you enjoyed my post and found it useful-I hope to do a blog soon on the Yves Saint Laurent Le Teint Touche Éclat foundation so keep an eye out!!

LOVE xoxo

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

