Beauty

Mixed race Afro/curly/poodle hair problems!?

Heyy guys,

So I have been struggling with having wild, poodle-like, tight curled hair. Now some might say its a blessing to have naturally curly hair however those who are in the same circumstance know exactly how hard it is to control! Lately I’ve been wearing my hair straight but I hate the tedious 2 hours spent doing it myself or the fortnightly trip to the hairdressers. I have used my fair share of products from Moroccanoil and Toni & guy age-defying radiance serum (which smells great and would be great for less coarse hair) to soft n free and a Brazilian blowdry, but nothing seems to stop my hair from frizzing and gradually growing bigger and bigger throughout the day as it dries when I wear it curly (straight isn’t a problem).

So If anyone has any suggests at all please comment below! Whether you have the same problem or have heard good things about products.

I’ve ordered some macadamia hair products to try and I’ve also heard about Redken’s diamond oil, has anyone used it? Is it worth the £30?

Let me know!!

LOVE xoxo

20130814-025011 PM.jpg

5 thoughts on “Mixed race Afro/curly/poodle hair problems!?

  1. Shea Moisture products! Curl smoothie and Curl souffle. Have you ever tried those? I have really curly , huge hair , I always said I thought I looked like an electrocute poodle but I always relax my curls into more of waves/curls but Shea Moisture products do wonder. I have a review blog about them . Feel free to check out. I am not African American but I do have curly hair . Shea Moisture was created for American American hair but anyone with curly hair can use it 🙂

  2. Hi! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a
    group of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community
    in the same niche. Your blog provided us useful information to work on. You have done a extraordinary job!

Leave a Reply

