Beauty · Hair

5 Tips On How To Make Your Blow Dries Last

Morning Visitors!

Having mixed raced curly hair, keeping it straight and sleek really can be a challenge and it’s particularly hard to keep the cost down too. If I could, I would have blow dries twice a week, I just can’t seem to grasp the technique to do it myself. It takes me around 2 hours to blow-dry and then straighten my hair to a satisfactory level (which will probably frizz and poof out the next day or as soon as humidity strikes). I like to ensure my blowdries last which is normally between 1-2 weeks, so I thought I’d share my top 5 tips on blow-dry durability:

  1. Wear you hair in two buns at night, just half your hair where the parting is, twist and tuck your hair into two tight buns and secure with a hairbands, it can be uncomfortable sometimes to sleep at night but it reduces hair time in the morning!
  2. Try not to brush your hair too much as it’ll pull out the curls and volume, comb it through before bed preferably with a wide-toothed comb then tie into buns, and in the morning just run your fingers through with some serum to break up the curls.
  3. Brazilian Blowdries- This treatment I have every 4-6months, it keeps the frizz at bay and reduces the horrendous effects of humidity, definitely worth the money. Try: http://www.alteritystudio.co.uk/ for half price treatments!
  4. Sleep with a silk scarf over your hair at night to keep your hair smooth and curls in tact. It also avoids using heat products in the morning and causing damage
  5. Last but by no means least DRY SHAMPOO!!! Banish those greasy roots and keep the volume for as long as possible!!

Blowdry after 5 days..

LOVE xoxo

P.S If you’re looking for a good hairdressers try Glo Fulham in London, I’ve been going to Sinead and Leah for about a year, love it there!

2 thoughts on “5 Tips On How To Make Your Blow Dries Last

Leave a Reply

