Beauty · Hair · makeup

The Bardou: FB Competition win

So in November-ish 2015 I entered a competition on facebook to win a free blow-dry at a new exciting salon called The Bardou, which to my surprise I won :D. The Bardou is a pop-up brand which has appeared in Kensington, Reading and now currently situated in Covent Garden; the salon is the most accommodating salon i have ever visited (and I have been to a lot of salons!). First off when I was booking, although they officially close at 6, they fitted me in for a 7pm appointment, which gave me enough time to get there from Reading. Then on my arrival I was warmly greeted and congratulated for my win by the owner, which I really appreciated and was a nice touch. Throughout my treatment I got to choose my own music on Spotify, received several glasses of champagne and some AMAZING carrot cake <3. In addition to this I also received a complimentary bottle of their own brand shampoo and conditioner (which i cannot wait to try :D), least to say I walked out of the salon a very happy girl ;)! Not only was the customer service impressive, but the blow-dry itself was of a really high standard, my hair felt light and bouncy, just how I like it and didn’t frizz throughout the evening, which has happened before with blow-dries; I’ll be sure to visit them again sometime soon.

Here’s some snaps I took of their modern, contemporary salon & my finished look…

 

(Bardou full blowdry: £35)

http://thebardou.com

Love xoxo

Leave a Reply

