Fashion

April Haul

*CHECK OUT MY NEW SITE HERE*

 

Hey Guys,

Sorry I’ve been MIA this past week, I’ve had so much going on and travelling all over too. But I’m back today with a haul post. As usual I’ve been shopping here and there the last few weeks (If you follow me on insta you would’ve already seen some of my purchases), and I thought i’d share what I’ve bought as these brands are definitely worth sharing!

IMG_3903

We’ll start at the top, so I recently took a few trips to Selfridges for a variety of things, I tend to visit Selfridges when I’m travelling via London to work or home. Now on this occasion I wasn’t actually looking to buy anything (as if that’s possible in Selfridges), but I happened to stumble into the shoe gallery and into Office where I saw these courts. I saw the khaki suede first then the patent nude, even with the help of my snapchat (dee_stigwood) I just couldn’t decide which pair I preferred. Although I already have nude Loubs, they aren’t really suitable for work and this pair is more of a Mocha, so I bought both and at like £65 each I thought it was worth it lol!

IMG_3923.JPG

Khaki Suede

Patent Mocha

More from Selfridges, I’ve seen a lot of hype around Aesop skincare. Aesop has a similar price tag of Jo Malone, so think luxurious skincare and body products. I’ve never used their products before but I’m really looking forward to trying this Geranium Leaf Body Cleanser, it smelt lush when I tried it in the shop and could still smell the scent even after I’d washed it off. Let me know if any of you guys have used any Aesop products before and what you’d recommend. If I think it’s worthwhile i definitely write a post on it.

IMG_3914

Geranium Leaf Body Cleanser

My last purchase from Selfridges are these ribbed black Puma leggings. I’ve been looking for leggings which I can wear out and about, which are comfortable, opaque and don’t look completely like gym leggings (although I probably will wear them in the gym too). But i’m picturing these with a tee, trainers and a leather jacket/blazer for an off-duty chic look.

IMG_3911

Puma Black Ribbed Leggings

Again on my travels I went into Mac at Kings Cross St Pancras. the lady that helped me in there was really lovely and only too happy to help. I went in to try out Antique Velvet lipstick which I’d seen on another blogger (whose name escapes me right now), but once I had this deep mauve lip colour on I wanted to finish the look so I asked for a complimenting blush and eyeshadow. I came out with Folie Satin eyeshadow and Format blusher which are both gorgeous. Format is really warm on my skin, pinky with real golden undertones (which I love in a blush), Folie Satin is reddy-purple colour which you can use lightly for an understated look or build it up for a more dramatic look, it’s so versatile and both looked lush with Antique Velvet (I’ll be sharing a makeup look this week featuring Antique Velvet, so keep your eyes peeled).

IMG_3913

Antique Velvet Lipstick

Format Blush

Folie Eyeshadow

Whilst I was on my London adventures I was on a mission to go into Space NK and pick up a lip colour I’d seen worn on Lydia Millen. A perfect nude, for probably most skintones i’d say, which is the by the fabulous Terry in the form of Terrybly Velvet Rouge in Lady Bare. Such a beautiful peachy-pink I must recommend you go in and try it if you’re ever near a Space NK. I didn’t think it’d suit me as I am a lot darker than Lydia, but it’s a beautiful colour. I’ll be sure to do a look featuring this soon.

IMG_3948

Terrybly Velvet Rouge

Last but by no means least are my bits from Manière De Voir. Brand created by footballer Reece Wabara, it sure is a brand not to be missed. Discovered through Sarah Ashcroft, I immediately placed an order, their clothes are unlike anything else I’ve seen on the market currently. I ordered a few bits including their suede fringed jacket and khaki bodysuit but decided to keep the two (to-die-for) pieces below. The taupe suede biker leggings and grey oversized suede clutch, both are of high quality and feel incredible to touch; certainly stand-out pieces. I mean the colours just speak for themselves and I just just fell in love and over and over again, literally can’t wait to style them…

IMG_3921.JPGIMG_3918

Suede Biker Leggings in Taupe

Grey Suede Oversized Clutch

Love xoxo

2 thoughts on “April Haul

Leave a Reply

